Types and Stages of Endometriosis


Categorizing the Stage and Type of Endometriosis Disease

The gold standard of diagnosis is laparoscopic surgery, during which a surgeon samples lesions for biopsy or excises the lesions. Once the medical care team has that information (biopsy results, visual verification of spread, depth, and affected organs), they may use different classification systems to categorize the disease.

Currently there are four different ways to classify the disease:


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button